Yet another evm puzzle

matta @ theredguild.org
2 min readAug 31, 2022

--

This post is the third part of a small series dedicated to motivate myself while learning how the evm works. Link to the first post.

Ethereum Virtuelle Machine — cryptoast.fr

So here we are again! This time it will be this suuper short post, mainly because it has no other content rather than the challenges I wanted to provide as a big thank you to Dalton Sweeney and Franco Victorio for the opportunity to learn with theirs.

I created a repo for them, despite being a few right now, called yet-another-evm-puzzle, but you could just use the playground and try not to reach the end of the execution with a revert.

This challenges are intended to be REALLY different to the ones that inspired me. I tried to use opcodes that haven't been used on other puzzles, and added some "real case scenarios" in order to make it more educational.

I’ll be accepting pull requests for solvable challenges on this repository, so feel free to submit your own!

Challenges

Thanks for reading! My name is Matt, and I’m learning how to make Ethereum more secure. I will be sharing some things from time to time.
Follow me on twitter
@mattaereal.

--

--