How I meal prepped for a year to completely transform my body.

All with a mini fridge, an Easy-Bake Oven, and only a few square feet of counter space.

Matthew Boutte
Age of Awareness

--

Last week I wrote an article about how I completely transformed my body in one year. The piece had three parts: what I did in the kitchen, what I did in the gym, and what I did in the mind. The whole point of the article was to lay out the simple principles and ideas in each of these areas that are necessary to see change and improvement. The whole process is a lot easier than a lot of people make it out to be. Stick to the basic principles and you can’t help but see dramatic improvement.

The basic principles in the kitchen were as follows.

Eat real food and get real results. The definition of “real” here is whether you can explain how it used to be alive. This means sticking mostly to lots of veggies, fruit, nuts, whole grains, and some eggs and meat. It’s easy to explain how all those things used to be alive. For beverages, water, black coffee, unsweetened tea, and maybe milk. Things that you may be tempted to think are easy to explain how they used to be alive but actually require quite a bit of explaining: sugar, white flour, and alcohol. So…

--

--