How I Fixed My Underbite Using Smile Direct Club Invisible Aligners + Smile Direct Club Review

Matt
4 min readMar 5, 2019

--

My underbite before and after 6-months

I’ve just finished my 6-month treatment with Smile Direct Club and wanted to write this review about my journey and experience with them and how I was able to get my underbite corrected for only $1,850. That’s 60% less than what you’d pay at the Orthodontist.

Click here to get $200 OFF your Invisible Aligners from Smile Direct Club

I’ve had an underbite for most of my teen and adult life. Until recently it hadn’t been a bother to me at all. I looked back on old photos and realized that I hardly smiled much due to embarrassment. I also had a previous complication where I woke up one morning with my jaw dislocated, and it landed me in the hospital. My dentist warned me later that I had to have it corrected since it could cause complications in the future again if I don’t get my underbite fixed.

I decided to go through Invisalign treatment and went to the Orthodontist. They examined my teeth and determined it was fixable. They decided to charge me $6,800 which included the invisible aligners and retainers. I was told my underbite would be fixed within 3–4 months. They had also explained to me that they would install bumps into my teeth so the aligners would fit better.

What really made me hesitant to start Invisalign treatment with my Orthodontist was the price. I had seen ads on social media about Smile Direct Club and decided to visit a “smile shop” which is a local Smile Direct Club office where you could get a 3D scan in person. If there aren’t any local smile shops in your area, you could order a mold/impression kit online.

Click here to get $200 OFF your Invisible Aligners from Smile Direct Club

Smile Direct Club was very upfront about the cost which is 60% less than most brands. I was given the option of paying $1,850 upfront or paying $2,170 with a $250 down payment and $80 a month for 24 months. This also included a premium teeth whitening kit which would keep your teeth white for 3 months. I decided to save money and pay for it all at once.

I was told that once my 3D scan was approved by a designated Orthodontist at Smile Direct Club, it would arrive in 3–4 weeks. I received my invisible aligners in less than 3 weeks. It came in a purple box which contained all the invisible aligner trays for the next 6 months of my treatment. I also got the FREE whitening kit as well as a lip balm and outie tool to easily take out your aligners.​​

My Smile Direct Club Treatment Kit

The next day, I decided to pop in my first aligners. It took some effort at first, but I immediately felt the pressure on my teeth. It was uncomfortable for the first 2 days but I got used to it. I also had a bit of a lisp, but it went away after a few days.

In the next few months, I noticed my teeth shifting and it was even more apparent in months 2 and 3. My underbite had been corrected by month 3 week 2. By month 5–6 my teeth already appeared straight, and I had ordered the $100 invisible retainers to keep my results. During the entire treatment period, I only communicated with the Orthodontist via email. Luckily I didn’t need a mid course correction. My invisible aligners were able to track very well.

I am absolutely grateful for having gone through the Smile Direct Club treatment. Customer support was with me all the way, and they were very attentive to all my needs and concerns. I had my doubts in the beginning but after going through this journey, I feel like a new person. I am finally proud of my smile and I take every opportunity I can to show it. I recommend Smile Direct Club to anyone who is thinking of getting their teeth straightened with invisible aligners for less than what you’d pay for at the Orthodontist. It’s the best option if you want to eliminate in-person visits and if you don’t want the hassle of wearing traditional braces.

I hope this review helps anyone who is thinking about going through treatment with Smile Direct Club.

Click here to get $200 OFF your Invisible Aligners from Smile Direct Club

Originally published at www.iammattcruz.com.

--

--

Matt

Founder @ Cruzado Marketing | Get my FREE email marketing eBook: https://goo.gl/UMPorW