FIN

matteia
1 min readJun 26, 2024

--

Closing Remarks.

It was more than four years ago when I conjured up the spreadsheet that has the tables in Chapter 1. Back then, I did not think that I would end up writing dozens of pages about matchmaking and ‘random’ patterns.

So yes, what started off as a mere curiosity stunt has come a long way. Although I know that there would be many issues for me to investigate and look deeper into, I am more than glad that I have made it this far. The entire endeavour has been fun and agonising at the same time as I found out that the more I learned, the less I knew and the more I needed to ‘google’. What a humbling experience I have had for the past few months as I dived into the world of statistics, probability and machine learning/neural networks.

I do not think my curiosity on this matter has come to a definite end but I do think this is a good place to stop momentarily. However, as I am aware of the shortcomings and the fact that I am counting on many enthusiasts and experts to right the wrongs and guide me in the right direction, I will be sure to keep paying attention. I am eager to try out the other ideas I have in my mind along with new ones I get introduced to in the future.

Youtube Playlist (RAW) : Matteia Musa

--

--