AIWENSI Micro Modal Long Leg Boxer Briefs (FreeCutting-Tech) Review

Datapotomus
5 min readMar 23, 2018

--

Amazon deals discoveries!

Features

  • Product Link: Here
  • Material(s): 93% modal / 7% spandex
  • Style: Comfort — Boxer Brief
  • Price: $19.99 2-pair
  • Approximate Steps To Chafe: ASTC 11,000+

Why these?

These are the long legged version of a pair I saw on the Amazon daily deal. David Archys are featured pretty often on amazon deals. So, I at least know from experience that being on the Amazon deal list doesn’t automatically mean that they aren’t quality. It usually just means that some store is trying to sell off excess stock.

I did have to take a bit of a chance on these. They only had two reviews at the time of me buying them. They were both five stars, but with only two reviews total. That can definitely be a sampling error.

The oddest thing that I notice about these guys is that there isn’t a hem around the legs. The manufacturer just decided to straight cut the legs. While on a long pair of Boxer briefs I don’t think it will be an issue that they don’t ride up. I can’t see how in the long term they don’t start breaking down at the bottom of the legs.

Comfort and Chafe

These are super comfortable. They were built with Lenzing Modal. If you don’t know what Lenzing Modal is. Never fear! I have a Medium post that talks all about it.

The nonexistent seems on the legs don’t appear to cause any issues, and they also have a little mesh in the taint area built in for a little more ventilation.

For me, it is also becoming abundantly clear that long leg is the way to go.

You do get a slight disadvantage in the fact that you have extra fabric on my legs, but the extra protection from chafe is hands down a better option for me.

However, this truly is a personal preference. If you don’t have that big of an issue with legs riding up. By all means go with the standard length Boxer briefs.

These also have a really comfy waistband. I have about an inch of crack popping out of them. It’s not stellar, but it definitely isn’t the worst.

These lasted a whole day of over 11,000 steps with no sign of chafe, and only just a pinch of butt-crack. For comfort these are easily in my current top five.

Moisture and Odor Control

These do hold on to a little bit of moisture. Once again, not much difference than any standard modal fabric.

Odor control is pretty decent as i was sitting down for prolonged periods of time while I was testing these out, and I wasn’t super afraid to pass other people that were sitting by me.

Value and Warranty

I got these on Amazon so it’s the pretty standard Amazon warranty. I haven’t ever attempted to return used underwear. In reading the new return policy.

WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT THE NEW RETURN POLICY STARTING 10/2/17? — Amazon Seller Forums
_Very often I have customers who do not follow instructions and a simple email solves the technical issue. So no…_sellercentral.amazon.com

It does seem like Amazon is siding with the customer more for it’s returns. Even the underwear returns, which might not sit well with sellers, but is pretty huge for customers.

I would now be on the seller as opposed to the customer. I only empathize with the sellers a little on this issue as I have numerous examples where you need to be able to wear the underwear for a full day to figure out whether or not they work for you.

In the value category these are pretty good. They run about ten bucks a pair which is a good value for Lenzing modal boxer briefs. The best thing I can compare these to is a long leg version of MeUndies. So, if you love MeUndies, but want a long legged version that is less expensive. These would be a good fit for you.

Verdict

I’m putting these in the recommended buy category. They check off the most important things while the areas that don’t quite hit that mark(really just the crack coverage). They get close enough to it to not even come close to making it a deal breaker. At an ATSC of 11,000+ they should get you through the day with no issue. Also, with a price around ten dollars a pair they aren’t going to break the bank for the privilege of wearing them.

The only downside I really had with these were there were no hems on the legs.

Why are they great?

  • They are reasonably priced.
  • Offer great chafe control at 11,000+ steps.
  • Are really comfy.

Who would want to stay clear?

  • Anyone who might be bothered not having a hem around their legs. It really is quite off-putting.
  • Anyone who doesn’t like the extra fabric or long leg boxer briefs.

Underwear Leaderboard

Originally published at steemit.com on March 23, 2018.

--

--