Kirkland Signature Men’s Boxer Brief Review

Can $3.25 a pair underwear be any good? Probably not! Doesn’t stop me from reviewing.

Datapotomus
3 min readOct 21, 2017

Underwear Specifications:

  • Product Link: Here
  • Brand: Kirkland
  • Material(s): 96% Pima Cotton / 4% Spandex
  • Style: Comfort Boxer Brief
  • Price: $3.25 / $12.99 4-pack
  • Approximate Steps To Chafe: ASTC 3000

Cult of Costco

I bought these, because they were Costco brand underwear. Plain and simple. My family lives the Costco lifestyle. We love it. We evangelize it. We shame our friends who are not members.

Kirkland usually is an excellent brand. Even though it’s Costco’s genetic brand. Kirkland always makes quality items. Sadly this isn’t the case with these.

Not much to say

Sadly there isn’t much of a review on these things, because they didn’t hold up long enough for a good review. They broke down around step 3,000, and felt like a wet diaper. So, I had to get them changed out in the afternoon. There really isn’t much more than that in terms of actual usage.

Build Quality Shots

Soggy AF

It’s Pima cotton so it only absorbed. When pima can’t absorb any more it’s just full of moisture. By contrast when other underwear material fill up. They will push it out to your pants, and start evaporating more rapidly. You just end up with slippery balls and thighs. I hit an ASTC of 3000, and they were chafing at this time. Then the chafing subsided. Probably because the sweat actually became a lubricant. Had to change into a new pair after going to the bathroom in the afternoon.They were still so soaked with sweat that it felt gross to put them back on.

Verdict

These are going in my garbage bag. I actually put these things on late one night to recover from a chafe. I wasn’t doing anything but walking around the house ending my night. They made it so much worse. I ended up having to change my underwear again. I also had to load my thighs up with Aquaphor just to get the pain to calm down. If I can’t even wear them while I am walking around the house. I don’t know any other purpose that they might serve. Other than being a cheap way to put material between your balls, and your pants.

Why are they great?

  • They are super cheap.

Who would want to stay clear?

  • Anyone who cares about wearing a decent pair of underwear.

Discomfort Diagram

Footnotes:

--

--