Mypakage Weekday Boxer Brief Review

Figuring out how well a pair of boxer briefs that show up on every “best of” list hold up.

Datapotomus
6 min readSep 23, 2017

Features

  • Product Link: Here
  • Material(s): 95% modal / 5% spandex
  • Style: Comfort — Boxer Brief
  • Price: $25.00 / Pair
  • Approximate Steps To Chafe: ASTC 17,000+

Who is MYPAKAGE?

I found MyPakage from a number of “The Best Boxer Briefs” lists. I do try out the underwear on those list, but I take them with a grain of salt. Those lists are usually written by guys who are in good shape, and have a butt. I’m neither a guy who is in good shape, or has a butt. So, what is best for them, is usually not the best for me. It’s one of the main reasons I got into writing about underwear in the first place. The reviews I did find just weren’t cutting it for my body type.

Packaging and Appearance

I do wish that they put more thought into the packaging. David Archy, and 2undr have them spanked in that department.

Here’s some shots of the packaging, and the build quality.

These have good triple stitching around the waistband. They also incorporated a pocket for you junk that looks a lot like the Joey pouch from 2undr. However, for me this one was way more comfortable than the Joey pouch.

I am a little concerned about the waistband where it is joined at the seam. It isn’t as uniform as I had hoped for. It might be a quality thing down the line. Only time will be able to tell.

These were really hard to take a ton of notes on. Mainly, because they just worked. It’s much easier to put out a ton of critiques while wearing bad underwear than it is while wearing good underwear.

Comfort and Chafe

When I put these on I felt like I was wearing a really good pair of bamboo underpants. These things are soft and slick. So slick in fact, that it would cause my pants to slide down. I needed to trick them by pulling them super far up then putting my pants on without moving. Winching up my belt while being completely still.

This seems like a hassle, and it is. However, the feeling you get is worth the hassle.

I did notice that the waistband left a lot to be desired. It was a bit stiff, and had a good amount of roll on the backside. In the comfort category. The only thing that I could say could be improved upon is the waistband.

At the end of the day I was able to walk over 17,000 steps. Not only did I experience no chafe. These things were still the just as comfortable if not more comfortable by the end of the day. That silky smooth feeling kept going into the evening.

These are if not the most comfortable boxer briefs I have ever worn. Definitely in the top 3. The only reason I say they might not be is because I wear a lot of underpants, and I might be forgetting an amazing pair.

Moisture and Odor Control

They hold on to a little bit of moisture, but it’s not so uncomfortable that you can’t put them back on. After doing my, “Number 2”. I was able to pull these things back up without much issue.

Odor in these things is great. I had to put my nose directly up to them to smell anything. They still won’t beat out Mack Weldon as the silver underwear really are the best. They do get you through the day not smelling in your chair with a good amount of movement.

Value and Warranty

These aren’t cheap. Sometimes you can find a deal on Amazon. All depending if another company is trying to sell off some stock. If you are going to buy from Amazon my advice would be to spend the extra cash, and buy from the main site for your first pair. That way, if they don’t work for you. You can just send them back.

While they are expensive. They really are worth it. I’ll have to do more quality tests possibly in an update to tell for sure. I did see some bad reviews online about the quality of these. When I looked through the pictures though. It looked like the vast majority of people had issues that appear to be caused by improper sizing, and not washing them correctly.

They have one of the best published warranties I have seen. In terms of allowing a return. The amount of days is little skimpy at 21. You are going to want to get these things on pretty fast.

Verdict

These are simply awesome! For me, these are the gold standard. They would be the pair to beat. There are a few minor things like the waistband roll that can be improved. However, they check off all the critical boxes.

These are now my new go-to recommendation for the best boxer brief out there. I actually had to move this review up. Just because in other reviews these are used as a comparison quite frequently.

Since I started doing reviews of underwear I hadn’t bought any of the same model a subsequent time. With these I actually had a second purchase.

Why are they great?

  • Silky smooth… I wrote that like three times in my notes.
  • After 17,000 step there is still no chafe, but they also still felt great.
  • MyPakage has a good warranty. Risk free trial.

Who would want to stay clear?

  • Anyone who’s primary concern is the waistband.

--

--