GoPro parts

Matt Way
Aug 10, 2022

A selection of parts I designed in Solidworks and 3D printed for my GoPro. When trying to find creative new ways to shoot photos and videos, I had some ideas that involved specific types of mounts that either didn’t exist, or weren’t exactly what I was looking for. The thumb wrench is probably one of the smallest but most satisfying parts I’ve made with some trial and error to get the perfect fit.

I found these aluminium thumb screws difficult to tighten on cold days with numb fingers. So I designed a small thumb wrench, I’ve since made a version with a hole for a keyring loop.
A 90 degree mount adapter, I designed this to use for filming vertical video, suitable for social media platforms that support it such as instagram.
This is a 100mm version of the 20mm extension that usually comes with a GoPro.
This design enabled me to use a GoPro mount with my exposure mountain bike light, which allowed me to mount the light on my crash helmet rather than using the included rubber handle bar mount, which began to perish/crack over time.

--

--