Human Body and Mind

mavilaza
2 min readFeb 23, 2017

--

How can we understand human beings?

mindmeister.com

Upon being asked what I have always wanted to know, many thoughts cross my mind. How do you put together so many interests and ideas in a way where you can explore them simultaneously?

From a very young age, I have been engrossed by the human body. I have always wanted to know how we, as human beings function, from the tiniest cell in our being to the reason why some thoughts cross our minds. By learning about humans as a whole, I will be able to further understand who we are and some of the reasons behind our actions. With this knowledge and as an aspiring physician, I will be able to provide assistance in a way that will best benefit the individual, both physically and mentally.

In order to obtain the answers to the questions I have, I must look at the human as a whole, body and mind. Through some social sciences courses, such as psychology, and science courses, such as biology, one might be able to begin to understand. However, to truly answer the question, I believe that one must consult or become individuals who look deep into the human body and mind, such as doctors and psychologists.

--

--