Mosaab Jamal Ahmed
3 min readSep 7, 2020

My Journey to Stay Fit as a ‘Skinny Guy’

Well, it was the start of 2014 when was I was on my way to get skinnier than before. Indeed, I was one of the skinniest guys in my own town. Then I met one of my friends who was hitting the gym and I noticed his body sculping day by day.

I was eager to ask him how he did that, so I asked him about the secret. He told me that he was going to the gym for the past 3 months. So, I asked him to take me as well so that I could tone my body. However, he denied saying that you cannot go there as you might break up your bones if while lifting heavyweight at the gym.

Yes, those words really broke me up and I thought I would never be fit and healthy ever in my life. But one thing that I had from the very start was the determination to do something in my life.

So I started going to a small fitness center near to my home and started interacting with the fitness equipment without having any knowledge of them. Seriously, I didn’t know which part of my body those exercise machines were having an impact on.

The good thing about that fitness center was that there were just 3 to 4 guys who were having the same physique as me, so none of us were feeling shy while exercising in that place. And this was another reason that I was not hitting any professional gym due to my skinny structure and shyness.

It was almost 6 months and God knows I never knew what I was training until I saw minor changes in my body. My arms were getting thicker, although I was training them without any knowledge.

It was a turning point in my life. As I never felt this much improvement ever in my life. So here my passion for staying fit and muscular got more and more. And I searched more and moreover the internet about different exercises to get a muscular body.

In my research over the internet, I found that you need to target one muscle a day, so I followed that in my exercise routine at the fitness center. Now I saw more and more results day by day. Oh, I forgot to tell you that I was just drinking banana and apple milkshake after the workout.

So now I was almost one year and I noticed my body was not growing more. So I asked the fitness instructor and he told me that you need to hit a professional gym, as the weight in this fitness center is not enough to break more muscles. And he was right as the final weight in that fitness center was 15 KG.

Now I was confident enough to train at a professional gym with other muscular guys. So there was a lot of free weight in that gym to rip apart your muscles and gain serious size to your muscles. Plus there was a lot of exercise equipment to hit almost every part of your body.

Now I was not that skinny guy that people used to bully in school and streets. I trained hard for five years and got the body that I once dreamed of. I started a blog https://fitnotch.com/ to help people choose the right exercise equipment to stay fit. Moreover, I share valuable exercise tips that worked for me to get a shredded physique.

More to come on fitness, share it if you love my story.

Mosaab Jamal Ahmed
0 Followers

Technology Content Writer, Blogger, SEO