M2M Day 111: And yet, this month is kind of the worst

Max Deutsch
2 min readFeb 20, 2017

--

This post is part of Month to Master, a 12-month accelerated learning project. For February, my goal is to land a backflip.

Yesterday, I declared that Friday, February 17th was my favorite day of my Month to Master project to date.

And while this is probably my favorite month so far, it’s also probably my least favorite: Mostly because there is so much waiting in between backflipping sessions.

After every lesson, I have so much momentum and hunger, but with no way to satisfy this desire to progress until my next lesson three or four days later.

Today, after my awesome session on Friday, I’m particularly eager to get back to the gym. Yet, I still need to get through two more days.

Luckily, my parents are visiting from New York this weekend, so, as we’ve been exploring San Francisco, I’ve been able to keep my mind off backflipping (for the most part). Still, there are occasional moments I find myself daydreaming about AcroSports.

Once I land my first backflip, and gain the confidence to train on my own, I’ll no longer have this problem: I can attend Open Gym when I want, practice in a nearby park, or even train in my apartment (maybe I’ll invest in a small mat).

Until then, though, I must fight my desire to be upside down. Can’t wait until Tuesday…

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

Max Deutsch is an obsessive learner, product builder, guinea pig for Month to Master, and founder at Openmind.

If you want to follow along with Max’s year-long accelerated learning project, make sure to follow this Medium account.

--

--