M2M Day 18: On a plane

Max Deutsch
1 min readNov 18, 2016

--

This post is part of Month to Master, a 12-month accelerated learning project. For November, my goal is to memorize the order of a shuffled deck of cards in less than 2 minutes.

Today, I’m flying from San Francisco to New York to spend Thanksgiving with my family. I’m hoping to get some serious practice done during the 6 hour flight.

Once I get to New York, I’m staying there until November 27, which means most of the rest of this challenge will be completed at my parent’s house.

This will make things a little bit trickier. Firstly, being in NY means that I won’t be able to follow my commute-based practice routine. Additionally, over the next week, I have lots of plans to see my extended family (who all live on the East Coast), limiting the time I’ll have to practice in general.

Nevertheless, these aren’t excuses or complaints. In fact, they are quite the opposite…

My hope with this project is to demonstrate that I can continue living my normal life (with a full-time job, and travel, and other commitments), and still manage to complete the M2M challenge each month.

This Thanksgiving detour is no different.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

Max Deutsch is an obsessive learner, product builder, guinea pig for Month to Master, and founder at Openmind.

If you want to follow along with Max’s year-long accelerated learning project, make sure to follow this Medium account.

--

--