M2M Day 192: Taking a break & my favorite YouTube channels

Max Deutsch
1 min readMay 12, 2017

--

This post is part of Month to Master, a 12-month accelerated learning project. For May, my goal is to build the software part of a self-driving car.

I’ve made sizable progress on this month’s challenge over the past eleven days, so today, I decided to take a break.

This break mostly included watching YouTube videos on Convolutional Neural Networks and kernel convolutions, which still helped me get closer to my goal, but in a more passive and restful form.

In particular, I watched a bunch of videos from the YouTube channel Computerphile, which is personally my favorite channel on topics related to computer science.

Here is the Computerphile video on Convolutional Neural Networks…

And here’s the first Computerphile video in a series about kernel convolutions…

While less relevant to this month’s challenge, Computerphile has a sister YouTube channel called Numberphile, which discusses topics in number theory and math in general.

Here’s one of my favorite Numberphile videos — it features a super cool way to approximate the value of pi.

Anyway, I enjoyed my break today, and will be getting back to work tomorrow.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

Max Deutsch is an obsessive learner, product builder, guinea pig for Month to Master, and founder at Openmind.

If you want to follow along with Max’s year-long accelerated learning project, make sure to follow this Medium account.

--

--