M2M Day 239: Challenge complete!

Max Deutsch
1 min readJun 28, 2017

--

This post is part of Month to Master, a 12-month accelerated learning project. For June, my goal is to develop perfect pitch.

Yesterday, I successfully identified 20 consecutive, randomly-generated musical notes (without any reference). And then, for good measure, I did it again, effectively completing this month’s challenge for a second time.

However, I didn’t want to officially declare the challenge complete, until I caught one of these 20 out of 20 sessions on video, so that’s what I did today. In fact, I decided to film three of these sessions.

Here’s the first…

Here’s the second…

And here’s the third…

Officially, I have now completed this month’s challenge, demonstrating my version of perfect pitch.

I’m not sure if I’m comfortable labelling this ability as genuine perfect pitch (I’ll talk more about this tomorrow), but I’m definitely much closer than I was 27 days ago.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

Max Deutsch is an obsessive learner, product builder, guinea pig for Month to Master, and founder at Openmind.

If you want to follow along with Max’s year-long accelerated learning project, make sure to follow this Medium account.

--

--