M2M Day 365: One year later

Max Deutsch
2 min readNov 1, 2017

--

This post is part of Month to Master, a 12-month accelerated learning project. For October, my goal is to defeat world champion Magnus Carlsen at a game of chess.

Today is the 365th day of my M2M project and this is the 365th consecutive blog post. In other words, I’ve been M2Ming for exactly a year now, which is a crazy thing to think about.

In fact, it’s hard to remember what life was like pre-M2M, when I didn’t need to write a blog post every day. This blogging thing has just become a natural, expected part of my daily routine.

At the outset of this project, today was supposed to be the last day. Tomorrow, I’d wake up and the project would be over.

But, that’s not quite what’s happening…

As explained on October 1, I’ve extended this month’s challenge into November for reasons that I’m excited to share very soon.

Originally, I said that I would finish on November 9, but it’s looking like I may continue blogging until November 17 or so.

As I previously mentioned, I’d prefer not to deviate from the strict, one-month timeline (and just complete the project today), but these extra couple of weeks will be worth it.

I still can’t say too much more about why these extra couple weeks will be special, but it will all become clear soon.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

Max Deutsch is an obsessive learner, product builder, and guinea pig for Month to Master.

If you want to follow along with Max’s year-long accelerated learning project, make sure to follow this Medium account.

--

--