M2M Day 45: I started my self-portrait

Max Deutsch
1 min readDec 16, 2016

--

This post is part of Month to Master, a 12-month accelerated learning project. For December, my goal is to draw a realistic self-portrait with only pencil and paper.

For the past couple days, I’ve been itching to start my self-portrait. So, today, I did just that.

After working for about an hour, I was able to finish sketching the outline of the head, hair, and neck.

And here’s a video of today’s progression.

So far, so good. Tomorrow, I’ll start blocking in the features.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

Max Deutsch is an obsessive learner, product builder, guinea pig for Month to Master, and founder at Openmind.

If you want to follow along with Max’s year-long accelerated learning project, make sure to follow this Medium account.

--

--