M2M Day 52: It’s definitely going to look like me (it already does)

Max Deutsch
2 min readDec 23, 2016

--

This post is part of Month to Master, a 12-month accelerated learning project. For December, my goal is to draw a realistic self-portrait with only pencil and paper.

Today, I spent an hour developing out the rest of my self-portrait.

It went from looking like this…

To looking like this.

It’s starting to look like me, but it still looks like a drawing — mostly because I haven’t blended the newly developed areas like the neck, cheek, mouth, ear, forehead, etc. Pretty much the whole thing.

I’ve been holding off on the blending because my blending stump is unusably dirty.

Tomorrow, I’ll go swing by the art store and pick up a few fresh ones.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

Max Deutsch is an obsessive learner, product builder, guinea pig for Month to Master, and founder at Openmind.

If you want to follow along with Max’s year-long accelerated learning project, make sure to follow this Medium account.

--

--