Exclusive Interview With Online Coach Bri Morrison

Max Edge Media
3 min readMar 1, 2022

--

Bri Morrison has achieved an unbelievable amount of success with the online coaching space. Not only has she helped countless clients get into better physical health initially through fitness, but she is also currently empowering women to start their own online coaching businesses. As if that wasn’t impressive enough, she has achieved all of this before the age of 30. We had the opportunity to get to know the woman behind all this success and some of her most important principles, here’s what we asked…

How did you get started as a coach?

In 2012, I became certified as a personal trainer while working at LA Fitness in Houston, Texas. It was during this time that I discovered my passion for helping other on their fitness journey. I eventually made the decision to go out on my own into the personal training space. I initially achieved inconsistent results because I was not fully focused and had not yet developed a professional approach.

What do you when you aren’t coaching? What are some of your favorite hobbies?

I love traveling, dancing, singing, and spending time with friends and family. The freedom lifestyle that online coaching has provided to me allows me to spend more time doing the things I love. I am a social butterfly; I love going out and meeting new people and hearing their stories. I am absolutely obsessed with raves and concerts; I love when people get together and share great energy and experiences.

What advice do you have for anyone looking to level up their life?

Stop waiting for the perfect time and just start! Take massive and messy activity towards your dreams. I used to believe that there was a magical “perfect time” to start. I now know better. I tell clients all the time that they have to stop trying to be perfect, and just dive-in and do it. One of my goals with clients is to help them understand that incremental progress is progress and that getting messy is a major key in leveling-up.

Which do you think is more important, mindset or skillset?

Mindset for sure. I believe that we create our own reality with our thoughts and perspective. Think about it, our thoughts create our emotions, and our emotions create our actions! So the only way we can create a better lifestyle for ourselves is to start with creating a better mindset for ourselves, it’s foundational. Skillset is also obviously important, but it’s something that will naturally develop with the time that you’re putting into your craft. If you don’t have the right mindset, your skillset matters exponentially less.

What do you see in the future for your coaching business?

I see us expanding into new industries, such as credit repair coaching, mindset coaching, etc. All of that will be revealed in the near future! We’re excited about the progress we’ve made, the people we’ve helped, and how many new people we’re going to help both in the near and distant future.

For more information on Bri and her business, you can visit her website at www.brimorrison.com, and you can also stay update on her Instagram page at @brimorrison.

--

--

Max Edge Media

Max Edge Media is a Digital Marketing Agency that specializes in helping Entrepreneurs, High Powered CEO’s, Corporations, and Small Businesses grow online.