What I learned as the youngest employee at Loyalty One

Mayank Jain
8 min readOct 7, 2019

I still remember the day I got the e-mail saying that I was chosen to interview for my top internship pick — Zero Gravity Labs (The innovation lab for Loyalty One).

I was visiting my family in India and had just taken a 12-hour train to Udaipur, getting ready to celebrate Holi. We finally got to the hotel, and of course, I was eager to connect to the wifi. Not soon after connecting to the internet I saw the email saying I had been selected for an interview.

Me and my dad playing Holi in Udaipur, India

It was really exciting for me. I was 16 and had spent the last year learning to develop with brain-computer interfaces and artificial intelligence. Now I could put those skills to use.

I was in high-school and had an interview to work at an amazing innovation lab. It was a great way to start my morning.

I flew back into Canada, and about a month later, I went in for a group interview. I got to tour the office, meet the team, and share my work with them. A couple of weeks later, I got my contract and was officially an employee of Loyalty One.

In case you’ve never heard of Zero Gravity Labs (ZGL), it's the innovation Lab created by Loyalty One to analyze tech trends and keep the company on the ball with advancements in technology.

--

--