Relationship Lifestyle
4 min readJun 30, 2024

10 Leadership Qualities You Must Look For

Photo by Keagan Henman on Unsplash

God has gifted me with a special gift and special talents. I give honour to God and special thanks to my parents.

May I share with you Ten Pillars of Leadership that have inspired me and continue to do so.

1. ALWAYS MAKE A WAY

No matter what and no matter where, always find a way. At the very least believe there is or there will be a way. I was once stuck in Botswana with my truck alone in the sand for six hours. I believed I would come out of the sand. Eventually I came out. Never lose hope.

2. ADD VALUE TO EVERYTHING

My grandmother always said, “always leave a place better than you found it. Transformers care about the next person. As a leader leave everything and everywhere better than you found it. Your presence must be an asset not a liability.

3. FIGHT FOR YOUR RIGHTS

From childhood I have always been outspoken. Hopefully not a useless gong but a voice of conviction and conscious. I always felt then and still do that the voice of reason and logic is a gift to humanity. So I speak out for myself as well as others. Even in silence I already know what my next thoughts will be.

4. MAKE MONEY ALWAYS

I was six years old when I ran my first business. As a result I have never been one to depend on one source of income. I therefore encourage you to explore your gifts and opportunities and to maximize your income bases. Resources are there. But resourcefulness is rare.

5. SMILE ALWAYS

Somehow related to point number one (making a way), I am always smiling. Even when the world gives me lemons I always make lemonade.

6. HELP OTHERS

Photo by eberhard 🖐 grossgasteiger on Unsplash

I love helping people. When I was arrested on my several political arrests I always helped people in jail. I paid their bonds, medical bills and even rentals at home. Two of my inmates had rental problems and I saw the worry on their wives faces. Immediately we transferred money. Helping others is a way of God accelerating your blessings. A good leader is known by his heart to assist and facilitate the blessings of others.

7. GET UP AFTER FAILURE

I have failed so many times. But I always get up. I fail to stay down. You too must not stay down forever. Lift your head and walk even if it’s through the catwalk of shame. God will heal you with time. What failure are you facing?

Get up. We all fail and we will fail one day. As often as that happens, do prepare to get up. Why do we carry fire extinguishers? Why do we carry spare wheels? Why do we carry change clothes? So that we can put the fire out. So that we can keep going on the journey of life. Who is judging you? Ignore them and keep going my friend.

8. BUILD WEALTH NOT RICHES

You will be tempted to look rich. It’s Ok to look rich if you are rich. But it’s much better to be wealthy. A wealthy person is one who has present and future value, income and assets that are long term. A rich person is one who can afford a good meal for a day or two. A wealthy person will afford a good meal for a lifetime. It’s Ok to be rich. But ensure you are wealthy too.

9. LOVE YOURSELF

Photo by Liana S on Unsplash

As a boy I did not like my looks. I was short, had a big head, bad dental formula etc. I did not like myself too much. At age 16 I realized no one was coming to like me. I had to like me. Eventually I fell in love with me and I have never looked back. Today I am in love with Mubita. Though a work in progress, I am a progressive workmanship of God.

10. DANCE WITH CUSTOMERS

As a result of the above, I am a master at Customizing Relationships with clients. This is the bedrock of my business. I treat customers with utmost good faith and client service. I teach this in our Customer Service Training Class called “How to Dance with Customers.”

Whatever you do remember that the customer is king. The customer is key to your success.

CONCLUSION

Photo by Carter Obasohan on Unsplash

Many years ago I was a waiter at a restaurant in the USA. A Nigerian family were my guests. At the end of a two hour stay the man said to me, “Christopher would you like to work in the bank?” I said yes.

A week later I was a banker in the USA and later that year I won Best Banker Award at Washington Mutual Bank in Dallas Texas.

God can only work with what is in you. So give Him good material to use. Don’t forget a good attitude too.

May God bless your life and keep you.

Feel free to share this and bless others.
#wealthcreation
#keeppushingyourself

Relationship Lifestyle
0 Followers

We bring you all the best knowledge about relationships,mindset and leadership