Eat That Frog With a Pomodoro

Mazar Manzoor
2 min readJul 12, 2019

--

After reading About Pomodoro technique I gave myself a task and took a Novel Tere Firaq Men written by Sherdil gheb I put my mobile on the alarm of 25 minutes and started reading it was a nice novel after reading 11 pages alarm rang and I really didn't want to leave the novel because there was a suspense I had to because I had to go into rules which are made and I was practicing as being in library when alarm rang I directly put it off and went to drink water and again the same process I practiced it 3 times and that feels good at the middle I wanted to check my WhatsApp but I had to control my self for learning about a technique which I am not aware of.

Well, what I learned here is that I can do it no need to be lazy anymore. I will practice the experiment ahead also to get things done on time or even before the time. In order to further improve the experiment, I will practice more and more and will reduce all the destruction that make hurdles in my works. and also to get control of thoughts that made me destructed time and again.

previously I have had a very different way of studying, sitting 4 to 5 hours in the same place especially the library and moving with the flow after that The same headache and insomnia type things started coming in my life which became a psychological burden on my mentality and I left sitting for so many hours on the same place I like researches and when I get indulged I cant be attached only for 25 minutes I have to give more time on the thing as its required so on my case I think time must be a little bit higher than 25 at least 45 minutes to have thorough studying on something and relaxation for 3 to 5 minute.

--

--

Mazar Manzoor

UPM Malaysia,UAF, Horticulturist, Member of CWSA ,Creat a future , Foster , Amal Family