Love Songs

Mich
2 min readFeb 25, 2022

--

Just from and for every single time I feel like beating my heart for another heart, which won’t be happen at anytime soon. But oh how much I love these songs and how they speak to me;

  1. Please Never Fall In Love Again by Ollie MN

“you and me, need never be lonely again. spin with me, endlessly or at least until the end. please never fall in love again”

Someone introduced me to this song 2 years ago and it stuck in my heart ever since. To me this is about being in love with someone you want to be your last one, it’s about finding your person. So you hope the other person feels the same way about you too. You wish that your love is the last one for each other and you never want to find another love. There were only two people in this entire world I used to intended this song for, they both betrayed me.

2. Chicken Dinner by okaywill

“I’ll stay around till then, to hold you in the end”

This is my forever go to. I think I’m gonna have this one played on my wedding day, if I ever have one. If you’re familiar with the PUBG game, it’s about being the one and only survivor. The last man standing, they will congratulate you by saying “winner, winner, chicken dinner”. So to me this song is about not giving up on someone, no matter how hard things get. You stick with them until the very end. I haven’t dedicated this song to anyone yet because I don’t want to ruin it for me. This song is waaaayy too good.

3. Beige by Yoke Lore

“Tell me something I don’t know, and lead me to the place where no one ever goes”

This song speaks to me about actually getting to know someone. Everything they hide under their skin, everything they tell no soul about. A naked body is good for the night, but god let me fall in love with your naked soul. I want you to feel safe with me, unbuild your walls and let me in. Introduce me to your deepest, darkest secret and I swear I will love you no different. I hope one day I can sing this one to another soul, or vice versa.

IMG Source: instagram.com/bekindbella

--

--

Mich

The world through the eyes of a hopeless romantic.