DAY 1: A Mobile Calculator

Michael Kupa
2 min readMay 8, 2024

--

📱 Day 1 of the #30DaysUIChallenge: Mobile Calculator Design! 🧮

Hey everyone! 🌟 I’m super excited to kick off my 30-day UI design challenge with a classic: the mobile calculator! Today, I dove into creating a sleek and user-friendly calculator interface for mobile devices, and I’m thrilled to share the result with you all!

🎨 Design Concept: For my mobile calculator design, I aimed for simplicity, functionality, and a touch of modern elegance. Here’s what I incorporated:

1️. Clean and minimalist layout to keep the interface clutter-free.

2.️ Large, easy-to-read digits for effortless input and readability.

3️. Intuitive operations panel with essential functions like addition, subtraction, multiplication, and division.

4️. Stylish color scheme for visual appeal without sacrificing usability.

5️. Responsive design to ensure seamless functionality across various screen sizes.

🔍 Take a Peek: Swipe left to check out the screenshots of my mobile calculator design in action! I’d love to hear your thoughts and feedback. What do you think of the layout, color choices, and overall user experience?

💡 What I Learned: Designing a mobile calculator may seem simple at first glance, but it actually requires careful consideration of user interactions and visual hierarchy. Through this challenge, I learned the importance of prioritizing usability while maintaining an aesthetically pleasing design.

🚀 Ready for More: Day 1 of the #30DaysUIChallenge is off to a fantastic start! I can’t wait to tackle tomorrow’s challenge and continue honing my UI design skills. Stay tuned for more daily design updates, and don’t forget to share your own creations using the hashtag. Let’s inspire each other to create amazing designs! 💪🎨

--

--