Music is Ruining Your Life!

Md Ayaan Ali
3 min readMay 8, 2024

Music affected me in a very subtle manner.

I didn’t see it coming.

The consensus will say, “Oh, music is good for your mood, or it’s good for your mental health.”

“Music is an art.”

“Music boosts this… that…”

Absolutely F****** Bull S*it.

Music is evil.

It’s absolute evil.

Let me prove it to you right now.

Ok, so do you know that water can cut through mountains.

Even a single hammer can make a path through a mountain (The Mountain Man example).

Water can even calm the fire.

Fire can melt metals.

A storm can turn a strong standing building into a rubble.

So do you think water, fire and air are the biggest or powerful elements in this world?

Wrong, they’re not.

Sound is the biggest element above them all.

Sound can cut through any solid particle or it can even control fluids.

Sound can control almost anything.

In fact, when you listen to music, pause for a second and become aware of your heartbeat.

Sound can control your heartbeats as well.

Literally.

No other element can do that — water, fire or any storm cannot control your internal bodily functions.

Bro, if sound can control your body functions, how can you say it’s for good?

On what basis?

You know we are all energy and we are all vibrating at a particular frequency all the time.

That’s how we manifest things in our life.

Through vibrations and not through prayers.

Prayers are just one method to be in a vibration of gratefulness.

We manifest through frequencies.

Sound affects our frequency levels.

Therefore, when you listen to romantic songs, it doesn’t boost your mood.

It controlled your body frequency.

Making you fantasize an ideal future with your better half who god knows where he/she is.

Therefore, you start to feel it’s real.

In reality, it’s not.

Romantic songs or any type of songs are nothing but to deceive you and brainwash you about certain subjects in life.

Even in Islam, music is haram as it promotes Zina and makes you lustful.

Therefore, avoid music at all costs.

You will see life is much more peaceful without music.

Music just sugarcoats the reality, and you think you’re living in a real world, but in reality, you’re living in a fairytale world.

My Story

If I talked about myself.

When I used to listen to music, I used to fantasize while listening, about different ideal scenarios depending on what music I’m hearing.

I used to feel that all of that is real.

Guess what when you feel something is real, your brain starts to believe in it, and every time those emotions get triggered in the real world that same scenario runs in your mind as your neurons have wired among each other so strongly that it forms a pattern.

That pattern is very hard to break.

Very hard.

You need to meditate a lot in order to weaken those neuron connections that are formed by listening so much bullshit songs.

I’m not saying I have completely removed music from my life, but I can say that I have removed it significantly.

Nowadays, there are reels which have music too.

Those reels also have the same effect on your mind, probably worse than any 3-minute song.

I still struggle with breaking those patterns.

But I can say I’m better off as most people do worse than me when it comes to listening to music.

Conclusion:

I know a lot of people will not agree with this.

As I already said, I still struggle with breaking my listening to music habit.

However, I will encourage the readers to think before you pick up your headphones.

Are you picking up your headphones by choice? Or as a result of your pattern?

Everything in life should be your choice; then only you’re truly free.

Though true freedom is a delusion, but that’s a topic for another day.

--

--

Md Ayaan Ali

I'm here to share the lessons that I'm learning throughout my journey to riches.