Disclaimer

Matthew Rousell
1 min readAug 8, 2017

--

I’ll make this brief. I am an Objectivist who has studied Objectivism for a long time; however I am NOT a professional intellectual nor am I an expert on the entire philosophy of Objectivism. As such when I write or speak, I am coming from the perspective of an individual who has studied and understands the philosophy pretty well; however under no circumstances should my views be associated with formal Objectivism.

Additionally, while I think my arguments are consistent with Objectivism, I gladly and readily accept the fact that I am wrong in my understanding of a particular topic and/or the consistent and correct application of Objectivism to that topic; hence the best thing to do if this is the case is for each person, who so chooses, to read all things Objectivism and then use their own mind to determine whether or not I am correct.

Lastly, I am not employed or under the pay or anything of that nature by the Ayn Rand Institute; thus my works should not be viewed as having the support of ARI or any of ARI’s actual employees.

Please ask questions if something is unclear.

Thank you,

Matt Rousell

--

--