What is life?

Can we know before losing it…

Megha

--

Life- it’s difficult to tell what it is, when you don’t know what it isn’t. And how are we to come back from knowing what it isn’t. Very very few examples of that exist across all mythology. N even they don’t tell us what it is like to “have a life”.

They say- make the most of it. But will ‘they’ let me do whatever it takes to let me feel I made the most of it?

Can there be a world without persuasion?

Can there be true free will?

Is true freewill desirous? And, for who? Not for most living things I know.

The need for freewill rises and flows away as our circumstance changes. We want it when we are feel we are being coerced into something that’s not right –for us anyway. And we need it to stop when it comes in way of our being and doing as we like.

I should be able to party all night, but my neighbor dog- it can’t bark day and night! Somebody’s got to stop it!!

My advice is sound, everyone should take it, and ugh don’t tell me what to do, I can reason enough by myself.

Rules are for kids, I followed some in school... but college and workplace and home... they have to stop somewhere...

Watch this show... buy this product... wear your clothes... comb your hair... tie your laces... have a wedding... enjoy this movie with this popcorn... and so on…..

Heard such statements? Can’t keep them away? Think it affects your decisions?

Are you so weak so as to let an advt. affect your rational and sensible decisions?

Are you sure you need to be rational and sensible? Who made that stuff up anyway!

And is it living my life, if it is not lived as I want to?

Maybe it is fighting for your ideas, maybe it is sharing with family and friends, maybe it is to feel and express across the range and not just do everything by the book or on impulse. Or perhaps it is mere existence to serve someone else, like a poultry chicken.

There is no end- to the thoughts, the questions, the wondering. I wonder if all these thoughts are life or are making me miss living my life.

--

--