Freyja

Meghann MacPherson Birks
1 min readDec 5, 2019

--

A Poem on The Creative Process

Freyja

And then one night, summoned by my sorrow, she came

With no warning but a great storm of thunder and wind

She arrived, uninvited, and kissed me hard on the lips,

leaving the taste of blood in my mouth

Why are you here, I asked her

Because you called for me

But how

With your bewilderment, Dear One

With your attempts- your desire- to Separate Love and War

They both make me bleed

They are one and the same, Warrior

And I am the goddess of both

As Love requires War and War requires Love

The battle is in you; upon you

Your time has come to fight

--

--

Meghann MacPherson Birks

Meghann Birks is a coach/ creator/ lover/mama based in Australia. Connect with her at www.meghannbirks.com or @meghannbirkscoaching on Insta.