--

Thank you Max for your dialogue. We Universalist we 'ruled' the world and saved humanity from Armageddon, from 1986 to up to the Iraq war. Not a small fit, but now Universalism is indeed wanning almost to the point of irrelevancy (I have a post on that).

In 1989 I published an article entitled, "Progress and Egress - Contending Ideas of Systemic Change". In it I present the philosophical foundations of my thought on Realism Vs. Universalism in a condensed, yet all-encompassing, forum (like a tea extract). For the pre-net ages.

I've elaborated on some of its main theories elsewhere and on Medium. By now, it's challenging even for me to tackle it in one sweep. I plan to edit it a bit and post it on Medium in the coming weeks (provided Tel Aviv is not bombed by Iran).

--

--

Meir Stieglitz

Teacher of Universalism; Scholar of the Nuclear Age; Open sea swimmer