The 90-Day Weight Loss (From Fat to Lean)

Melchmerize
3 min readJan 5, 2023

--

Is it Keto, IF, or what? and how much is a ‘lot’? How and what drove me to do it?

As a Registered Nutritionist-Dietitian being overweight is something that is not trust-building in terms of dealing with clients.

We should always walk the walk, and talk the talk. Needless to say, practice what we preach. I had a hard time convincing clients and dealing with my own self-esteem.

Can’t even land jobs, because let’s face it, in this world, it’s all face value and not the substance of the person.

So… First and foremost, it’s a grueling process, weight loss is no joke, it’s a commitment. Lots of hard work, discipline, and guidance.

Now, how did I do it?

First, I conditioned myself, am I ready for this? Can I be disciplined enough to engage in this major behavior modification? Remember, dear friend that weight loss starts with you, not with the signal given by society.

It starts with you.

So when I was ready, I started designing my own meal plan and started to create my workout plan.

This leads us to…

Second, I followed my plan. So I gradually went through different phases of my plan from Caloric Deficit to Keto and IF.

Note: Dear reader, diet plans are not one-size-fits-all, consult first with a dietitian and your physician if that diet is suitable for you.

As you can also notice, “I followed my plan”, I didn’t say holistically or strictly followed my plan. Why? because, plans are there to be your guide, but it’s not a hundred percent that you should follow them the whole time. You got to have some breathing for you to escape for “a while” and go back when it’s crunch time.

It’s difficult but as soon as I hit the 40-day mark I noticed some changes.

Remember this: Weight loss is done at your own pace.

This leads us to… Third, when I lost that weight, I wanted to be more. The passion and discipline, I built in 90 days cannot be extinguished, I pushed for a greater goal, which is to be a body-builder.

Now, how much did I lose? I initially weighed 81 kilos down to 65 kilos, considering my height (165 cm), I have achieved a normal BMI and normal blood chemistry — given that I have elevated levels of cholesterol, LDL, and triglycerides in my body prior to committing to this journey.

So 16 kilos in 3 months or 90 days is a ‘lot’, considering I have a 9–5 job, family to manage, and dogs to take care of.

Always remember this.

  • Weight loss starts with you, and on your own time.
  • Eat the right foods based on your meal plan, you can have cheat meals but not every day.
  • Consult with experts, and have a guide so that you won’t be lost along the way. Know that you are not alone!
  • Take each step at a time! Savor all the small victories!

So there you have it! If you want a personal guide, click on this link, or if you want to know the guides that I used click on the links below.

These are all helpful guides I’ve used in my journey. Share your journey with me! Follow me on my Facebook handle.

--

--

Melchmerize
0 Followers

RND | CRNE | AC | Fitness Geek | Furdad