Airbnb Listing & Review Analysis using Power BI

Melodyyip
2 min readJun 12, 2022

--

I came across Airbnb free datasets and I found it looked interesting to work with. I conducted an exploratory data analysis including three dimensions: Business Performance, Customer Satisfaction, and Host Growth. Surprisingly, Mexico city has a high customer engagement, and satisfaction contributes to better value for travels.

✨Takeaway✨ from the visualization:

  • High demand for travel drives up prices 🚀 in October before the year-end rush in December and January. Prices and demand drop〽️ dramatically in April-May, during most school terms.
  • Among 10 major cities, Mexico City is the most loved cities by Airbnb users. It provides the best value for money at 9.5/10 value ratings and 95% overall ratings with lower Room Price.
  • The most important features🧳affecting the overall score are Wi-fi, the Essentials, long-term stays allowed and kitchen.
  • The host in Mexico City also offers the quickest Host Response Time. A notable 40% majority of Super Hosts are here! 🥇

Data Source: https://www.mavenanalytics.io/data-playground?search=airbnb

Below is my final report, which was also posted on LinkedIn.

Give me a clap if you find my article is useful.👏👏👏

Check my GitHub to took a look at the whole project🍀

--

--

Melodyyip

Talks about #python, #dataanalytics, and #machinelearning