The Jungle Prince of Delhi

A.T. Murray
1 min readNov 22, 2019

--

2019–11–22 Fri. * * * * * Today as usual I went to Bulldog News on the Ave and I shelled out three dollars in cash for the NYT national edition. Then I took it to a Starbucks, where since August 2019 they no longer sell The New York Times. There was a special Section F with an amazing photograph by Bryan Denton. The whole section was “THE JUNGLE PRINCE OF DELHI” by Ellen Barry. I did read every word of it, fascinated and enthralled. It was about this guy she knew who called himself the “nawab of Oudh”, or “Prince Cyrus of Oudh”. It was like “Gunga Din” in miniature, or “A Passage to India.” The story was so intriguing that I rate it with five stars out of a possible five.

--

--

A.T. Murray

Coder of Ghost AI Minds in Perl, JavaScript, and Forth for robots, concept-based and thinking in English, Latin or Russian, with Natural Language Understanding.