What Can You Get From Mindful Eating

Meraki
3 min readMar 29, 2020
Photo credit: @prettylittleiiinspo

I know, I’ve just heard about this too. I don’t know anything about mindful eating until just recently.

All of us eat, I mean, who doesn’t, right? But let me ask you what type of foods do you eat? Are you mindful of how much you eat in a meal and the kind of food you put into your mouth? Are they nutritious enough for your mind, body, and soul? Just a few questions to make this easier and more precise.

I admit. I love eating! I love eating fried foods, sweets, a few veggies, and tons of fruits, chips, and sodas. You get the picture, right? So, am I eating mindfully? I’ll say no. I was just eating for the sake of putting something in my stomach because either I’m hungry or I just want to eat. And I eat while I’m working, driving, or even watching television. Heck, I also eat while I’m walking!

So, what is mindful eating?

Let me give you a definition from Harvard Health Publishing by Dr. Cheung, “Mindfulness means focusing on the present moment, while calmly acknowledging and accepting your feelings, thoughts, and bodily sensations. The tenets

--

--

Meraki

We are your modern guide to a better lifestyle! Find us on www.merakiofficial.com and Instagram @merakiofficialteam