Visitations From The Other Side

Proof That Our Loved Ones Are Always With Us

Merlyn Reena
4 min readSep 8, 2023
Image by the author

Have you wondered where our loved ones go when they leave this physical reality? Ever thought about how life after death would be? Where do we go when we die? Is there life after death?

Well after listening to several experts in life-after-death experiences and hearing from certified and authentic psychics and hypnotists, I’ve come to understand that our loved ones have just slipped away into an alternate Universe where time and space do not exist.

They are with us at our lowest points, while we make important decisions and desperately need their support. They are there while we are celebrating our happiest days and toasting important and memorable occasions.

Death does not change anything, it’s just a change in suit. The memories and experiences are carried along to The Other Side and only fade when we decide to come and live again to gain new experiences and learn the unfinished lessons.

Especially, if our loved ones were close to us during their earthly time, they make sure to make their presence known via dreams and establish connections with us to let us know they are still a part of our lives.

They give us various signs to bring our attention to their presence and to what they have to say to us. This can be through significant memories that they shared with you, special days, and special items that hold dear to them or the both of you.

Personally, I’ve experienced this myself. My late grandpa passed away in September of 2021 and he was always very kind, patient, sacrificial, and affectionate with me and my family.

The fondest memories I have of him is how as a kid he would take the time and money out of his meager pension account to buy us evening snacks every single day.

He would tell stories of when he was in Bombay, how his dad passed away at an early age while playing football, interesting stories of discord between him and my grandma, etc, etc…

So as you can imagine when he was about to slip away to The Other Side, my prayer was that wherever he would be the happiest, healthiest, and joyous, that’s where I wanted him to be.

To be exact, I said, “God if heaven is a real place where only love and joy and happiness exist and pain and suffering ceases, then I give you permission to take my grandpa.” And that very night he was gone.

But he comes to me every other day through visitations and dreams. The dreams are so vivid and so real, it feels like nothing’s changed. He still exists in an alternate Universe and is very very happy.

He visited my dad on the morning of my mom’s birthday, and regularly visits me and my mom in our dreams. The fact that we can see him in our dreams gives us the solace and satisfaction that he’s around.

If you would like to know more about how The Other Side communicates with us, please read the book, SIGNS by Laura Lynne Jackson. Laura is a Family Foundation certified and Windbridge Research Center certified- which investigates death and life-after-death experiences.

I would like to end this article with a beautiful poem from the book, called Death Is Nothing At All saying that it’s just a change in suit; nothing’s changed; nothing’s lost; all the memories remain. “I’ve not gone anywhere, I have only slipped away into the next room.”

DEATH IS NOTHING AT ALL

Death is nothing at all.

It does not count.

I have only slipped away into the next room.

Nothing has happened.

Everything remains exactly as it was.

I am I, and you are you,

and the old life that we lived so fondly together is

untouched, unchanged.

Whatever we were to each other, that we are still.

Call me by the old familiar name.

Speak of me in the easy way which you always used.

Put no difference in your tone.

Wear no forced air of solemnity or sorrow.

Laugh as we always laughed at the little jokes that we

enjoyed together.

Play, smile, think of me, pray for me.

Let my name be ever the household word that it always

was.

Let it be spoken without an effort, without the ghost of a

shadow upon it.

Life means all that it ever meant.

It is the same as it ever was.

There is absolute and unbroken continuity.

What is this death but a negligible accident?

Why should I be out of mind because I am out of sight?

I am but waiting for you, for an interval,

somewhere very near,

just round the corner.

All is well.

Nothing is hurt; nothing is lost.

One brief moment and all will be as it was before.

How we shall laugh at the trouble of parting when we meet again!

- HENRY SCOTT HOLLAND

Social links- Instagram, Twitter, Pinterest.

--

--