10 Things I Want To Do After Watching The Big Lebowski.

Metagravy
3 min readJun 16, 2015

These are the things I was craving to do after watching The Big Lebowski.

1. Drink a White Russian aka the Caucasian

I don’t know about you guys, but after seeing The Big Lebowski, I seriously wanted a White Russian. It’s the Dude’s go-to drink, and he’s seen drinking it 9 times in the film.

*Recipe for making a White Russian : 2 parts vodka, 1 part coffee liqueur and 1 part cream. Served with ice.

2. Shine my bowling ball

The way Jesus was shining his bowling ball had me crying with laughter! I definitely have to give that a go the next time I’m at the bowling alley.

3. Get a rug

Honestly, my apartment looks like a morgue and a rug would do wonders.

4. Take a candle-lit bath

Doesn’t that look so nice and relaxing?

5. Get a TIME-framed mirror

I’m disappointed that I don’t have this already. I have Ebay open on another tab looking for one.

6. Rock clear gel slippers.

Just know that it takes some confidence to pull off those gel slippers. Those are actor Jeff Bridge’s actual slippers too!

7. Grab an In-N-Out burger

In my opinion, In-N-Out has the best burger in the world. It’s heavenly. You also need to order animal-style fries. It’s absolutely necessary that you do. Trust me.

8. Get a big pair of scissors

Again, if anyone on Ebay has a pair, let me know. I need these right now.

9. Use a check to buy $0.69 milk.

How can you even do this?! This is such a hassle for everyone involved and is completely the worst possible way to go about the situation. But it’s fantastic and I love it.

10. Try some sarsaparilla

I had to google what sarsaparilla is. Hopefully my local Trader Joe’s carries some.

Let me know what you guys were inspired to do after watching The Big Lebowski.

-Daniel

--

--

Metagravy

A discovery platform where fans can find and share videos, photos, art, and audio clips, created by fans of movies and TV shows.