she has a great scent ๐Ÿ˜
2 min readApr 26, 2018

FEELING A PAINFUL ITCHINESS IN MY BRAIN .

whenever am overwhelmed, stressed, uncomfortable i get this unexplainable sensation in my brain! Its not just itchy but painfully itchy? Ever felt that?? i know it might be due to the medication i took for my depression and anxiety some time back but its been quite some time now almost 8 months since i quit cold turkey.

i still feel the smell and taste of the medicine sometimes, I still do! These medicines must have had a huge impact on my brain. You might be wondering which medicine, I took zoloft. I started off with 5o milligrams for the first 3 weeks then raised to 100 milligrams for the first few months. It helped a great deal u have to admit it saved my life! I felt less anxious and my energy boosted. zoloft being selective serotonin reuptake inhibitor it helped a great deal as i was diagnosed with major clinical depression and extreme anxiety.

i felt tingly in my brain in that moment of medication and ofcourse different in my whole body but i needed it at that moment to function and be able to go to college like a normal student and it helped.As much as i was less depressed and anxious, with time i started feeling numb and could not feel alot of feelings any more so i got scared it was the medication and decided to Quit them COLD TURKEY. I would relapse and go back on them and again Quit! Relapse again go back in them and the Quit. I no longer wanted them because without them i couldnโ€™t function. So i Quit and never looked back! I relapsed every now and then and never went back on them i am still here feeling better but every now and then i feel like my brain activity is different, slow and now this feeling of itchiness and pain especially when am overwhelmed. How do i scratch this itchiness that i feel at this exact moment as i write this?๐Ÿ˜

she has a great scent ๐Ÿ˜

I know how I feel and what makes me happy.ุกThat is what am planning to be doing everyday and if you are thinking of disrupting, please Dont! thanks. ๐Ÿ„๐Ÿฝโ€โ™€๏ธ