Free RPG Day — Insanity Everlasting

Francisco Duarte
2 min readJun 25, 2022

--

Can you evade insanity or death when you face the unspeakable?

Insanity Everlasting is a simple RPG for #freeRPGday 2022

Facing the perils of the unknown, your character will suffer wounds and slowly go insane, tethering on the dice chain. The one-page system provides basic rules and character creation aids. It’s up to the Host to provide the adventure…

Today is #freeRPGday, so I decided to finalize a project I’ve been working on for a while so it could be ready for you all in time. This is a horror-themed RPG I’ve developed to play with my friends on special occasions like Halloween. It spawned from prior attempts to make simple, yet endearing role-playing game systems that didn’t require as much preparation as Dungeons and Dragons or Pathfinder. This is but one of such ideas I have running in my mind, but the first to be completed.

The download link is below. It’s free, but if you want to give a couple of bucks I would thank you. Any money I make from this I intend to invest in future, improved versions of the game.

The art is by my good friend David Roque. He has a unique, wonderful style that meshed well with the tone of Insanity.

So, download at will and play with your friends on this day of free narrative experiences. And let me know what you think!

Have a great day!

--

--

Francisco Duarte

I’m a sci-fi and fantasy author who wrote for several game IPs and penned “Heather: a kaiju novel.” You can buy me a coffee: ko-fi.com/metastablemachine