Lego Set 04 — Hornet

Francisco Duarte
1 min readApr 2, 2021

--

After the Wasp, we’ll now have the Hornet. This one uses a full total of 27 parts, making it an easy and affordable build you can make for your games. In my humble opinion, it does look good on the table besides.

In BT lore, the Hornet was developed as a light and cheap machine to perform recon in an urban scenario. Originally meant for the armed forces of the Federated Suns, it ended up being adopted by mercenary outfits who could work around its shortcomings.

It has relatively limited firepower and lesser ground speed when compared to other scout ‘Mechs, but the jump jets offer great mobility, and the anti-missile system a relatively reliable active defense.

I have found some issues with Stud.io, the software I use to originate these sets, as I couldn’t really show the second cone functioning as a jump jet in the back, but it’s there. I’ll admit I should have shown a picture with the completed ‘Mech. These are things I will try to keep in mind in the future.

As per usual, leave your thoughts, and show me your models if you make an attempt at them. I’ll love to see them!

--

--

Francisco Duarte

I’m a sci-fi and fantasy author who wrote for several game IPs and penned “Heather: a kaiju novel.” You can buy me a coffee: ko-fi.com/metastablemachine