PICK AND CHOOSE Newsletter

Meta Valentic
2 min readSep 11, 2017

--

Because We Can Do It All, Just Not All Of The Time.

Hurricane Irma (and Harvey before it) have taken the country’s well deserved attention over the last couple weeks, so politics are not as important in the grand scheme of things.

ACTIVISM

I RSVP’d to phone bank for Virginia democrats in the 2018 election. Want to join us in Culver City on Sunday 9/19? Go here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/HeartLADems/

I called my 2 Senators and 1 Congressional Representative to express my support for DACA and any legislation to keep the “Dreamers” in the USA.

ARTICLES

I haven’t even finished reading this article and wanted to share it. It’s powerful and important, and gives us a context for 45 and his supporters that makes a lot of sense.

Kareen Abdul-Jabbar watched Fox News for THREE DAYS so we didn’t have to. Behold.

I struggle with hating everything Jared and Ivanka stand for (or don’t stand for, really), but I’m also strangely fascinated by their issues in Washington.

AMUSEMENT (this week is more about knowing stuff)

--

--

Meta Valentic

I’m a working Mom, political junkie, pop-culture enthusiast, and a passionate member of many communities.