2007 DARPA Grand Challenge Roster

Open-sourcing a spreadsheet of where the 2007 DARPA Grand Challenge finalists are today

Michael Dempsey
1 min readMay 2, 2017

The 2007 DARPA Grand Challenge (aka DARPA Urban Challenge) is widely known as one of the birthplaces of the self-driving car movement.

Like many other people have privately done, I spent a little time putting together public data (sorry no inside information will be posted here) around where the team members are today. Unlike others, I figured it’d at least be valuable to some people, so I published it publicly below.

Click through for (mostly correct) data and tweet/DM me if any corrections.

--

--

Michael Dempsey

Want to live in a better future so investing in Frontier Technology @compoundvc. Learn more @ www.michaeldempsey.me