Overwatch League - Best Performances for Each Hero in Stage 1 (Part 2 of 2)

Eric Brown, aka miber
7 min readFeb 19, 2018

Introduction

As Blizzard does not yet allow public access to the entirety of stats for the Overwatch League, I have been collecting all of the broadcasted stats by hand in an effort to organize them and get the most out of what’s accessible. I have created a spreadsheet that contains all of the available data from the first stage of play, averaged them, extrapolated them based on time, and will be sharing a weekly summary of those statistics.

This week I will be reviewing the first stage of the Overwatch League games. In this two-part feature, I will be highlighting the best performances coming out of the first five weeks of play. These will be specific to each hero, and to give context to the broadcasted end-of-game stats - as well as to allow for easy comparison - I have adjusted all of the numbers to a ‘per 10 minute’ basis. I will then compare each game against the average, and share the top statistical performances for each hero.

To not skew the results, I will only be including games where the player has at least five minutes of playtime on that hero. Additionally, there are only 14 heroes which have sufficient data to review. To make things a little more manageable for me, I will be splitting them up into groups of seven for the purposes of these write-ups. The heroes that I will be reviewing today are: Pharah, Roadhog, Soldier: 76, Tracer, Widowmaker, Winston, and Zenyatta. Last week I reviewed: D.Va, Genji, Junkrat, Lucio

--

--

Eric Brown, aka miber

Overwatch player and the Overwatch League fan, sharing stats with the world.