2024 IS NOT 1984

Michael Rada
4 min readFeb 9, 2024

During my preparation for the next POWER OF TOUCH, LINKEDIN LIVE EVENT I recognized what may be the reason why so many feel that the year 2024 will be different, and I mean radically different.

It reminds strongly another year that came in history, firstly through a book and after through a movie that was made from it. Google delivers 2,3B search results, several WIKIPEDIA articles exist and all are dedicated to one number

Not just one, but many movies dedicated to the year in which I was 13.

No matter which one you watch, all bring goosebumps to your skin same or similar to the ones which you feel if you listen or read to the first novel in which the term ROBOT was used

Same as one day is not the same as another one and the waves of the ocean are different, so are the years

I feel, and many including Pat and Katerina feel the same, we do it for different reasons, but we expect the same, CHANGE and TRANSFORMATION

Those who read the chapters of the WASTELESS WORLD story regularly or subscribed to INDUSTRY 5.0 NEWSLETTER know, that the number of changes is growing. Just those related to INDUSTRY 5.0 skyrocket in 2023, and in 2024 the fruits would be collected globally.

I see that many woke up and every single one who did wakes others and we are creating the chain of action and reaction which brings back humans in HUMAN.

During the regular POWER OF TOUCH, LINKEDIN LIVE event we “touched” magnets, or better to say its ability to “attract” so as “push away”. It seems like the HUMANITY in HUMANS act the same way. More and more people are attracted by self-minded people, who are not the same, but everyone brings something new. This is for example one of the reasons why not two of INDUSTRY 5.0 AMBASSADORS are experts in the same field and there are few already, in every country on the map one

118 at the moment of preparing this article

Ten days before I ran the talks about 2024, the WIRED magazine discovered the invention of Swiss scientists, who were investigating 50-year-old research from JAPAN and had been able to create new material with very special magnetic properties

Here is the article https://www.wired.com/story/scientists-discovered-new-type-magnetism-physics-electrons/

Here is the source https://www.quantamagazine.org/maze-proof-establishes-a-backbone-for-statistical-mechanics-20240207/

Here is the original study https://www.nature.com/articles/s41586-023-06633-0

It is the KINETIC MAGNETISM

The idea resonates with me strongly because kinetic is in my mind connected to physical work, with movement, with palpable results and all this is part of INDUSTRY 5.0, this is why probably the image of HUMAN MAGNETISM delivers such an impression.

My Grand Mum was born 1922, My Grand Dad we born in 1923, My Dad in 1942, My Mum in 1949, My Brother in 1969, and me in 1971. All of us lived in 1984 and despite living in the Czechoslovak Communist Republic, the world was not as described in Orwell´s book, but some aspects have been in our life, like the lack of ability to travel freely, because the only direction allowed was to the East and there was more, thanks to the soldiers from USSR wo supervise our freedom of the citizens of an independent country which in AUgist 1968 decided to become free like those in the west.

I feel that we have been given a second chance to live in 1984, just this time not tagging GEORGE ORWELL´s book as a USER MANUAL but as a warning not to make the same mistakes that have been made already.

I do believe that the opposite of the power connects HUMAN 2 HUMAN and makes HUMAN 4 HUMAN a new standard, which will push the GIANTS including the dead ones from the Thrones and chairs giving the power back to the hands of HUMANS in NATURE and NATURE in HUMANS

THE CHANGE HAS BEGUN, LET US FINALIZE IT TILL 2025 BEGINS

Have a nice time free of waste and wasting in all its forms, stay safe and free

Michael Rada, HUMAN

--

--

Michael Rada

I am HUMAN. This is the only title you can find after 30 years in business on my business card. Since 2013 I build wasteless world. I am founder of INDUSTRY 5.0