SILLIANCE

Michael Rada
3 min readAug 28, 2023

This is the first article in the WASTELESS WORLD STORY in 9 years that uses POEM as the header image. It was written and published by me the same day as I write these lines, which means the last day of June 2023.

Just before starting, I published on LINKEDIN a POLL asking if the voters are participants of the SILLIANCE COMMUNITY, and I am curious about the response

I never heard the word, but it matches the content and I am not the only one who has not hear about it

SILLIANCE is the result of combining two terms into one

SILENCE + ALLIANCE

Why?

Because of the number of those who despite knowing something is wrong remain silent. Some get well paid to do so, but the majority remain silent because of fear.

Just two days ago we had with PAT, BILL, and KEVIN great talk about LANGUAGE and something tells me that JASON will add in 8 hours time from now his opinion about the topic as well.

Language is expression

Is silence part of LANGUAGE?

It probably is because it exists in every single language in the world

It sounds everywhere the same

I never thought about it

If no silence probably no language will exist

If no silence, we will not have time to think deeply or to take a deep breath

The issue, as mentioned at the beginning is that silence becomes a weapon of control as well, being implemented from a very young age in families, same as in the education systems.

Have you ever heard or said sentences like

  • sit silent
  • do not disturb
  • be still

All of these are part of our language, but almost never is being explained or examined why silence is so important.

The SILLIANCE is the alliance of the silent ones, of those who despite knowing there is something wrong do not act or respond. The silent ones frequently instead of speaking, just text today.

They do so may be to avoid personal contact with others, or to avoid the emotions, they may try to hide, I am not sure why but sure that this happening

Frequently technology can be used on those addicted to some tools, technology, or data. After the publishing of the 44th iNDUSTRY 5.0 NEWSLETTER, I tried to post the content as usual to my groups. Sent just to few and the rest were blocked, or SILENCED by the system

Even the very helpful LINKEDIN HELP department was not able to help.

During the preparation of this article, I was visited by Katerina Cerna, the logistics advisor who has her office at the same address as me. Talking about the content of my next article, she mentioned that not in logistics, but in her second project working with parents who lost their child, same as she did, silence is being used to heal and let people dive into their thoughts.

Do you remember the poll I mentioned at the beginning? Here are the results after running it for 2 hours

Asking both YES and NO what is the SILLIANCE COMMUNITY they have not been able to reply.

No one should fear speaking, and no one should use language so as silence as a weapon This is why I hope the SILLIANCE will disappear the same fast as it was created.

Have a nice time free of waste and wasting in all its forms, stay safe, free, VISIBLE, and AUDIBLE

Michael Rada, HUMAN

--

--

Michael Rada

I am HUMAN. This is the only title you can find after 30 years in business on my business card. Since 2013 I build wasteless world. I am founder of INDUSTRY 5.0