THE GLORY OF IDLENESS

Michael Rada
3 min readSep 18, 2023

During the development of human society, IDLNESS was understood as a negative aspect or feature of our existence. Idle people were criticized for their idleness. It is interesting to watch how this point of view changed.

Instead of the hardest working people we celebrate those who frequently never touch work but are rich. Results are evaluated less than Stories

There is a reason for this article. Same as for all the others published in the INDUSTRY 5.0 diary. The reason is my own experience which resulted in the message delivered to me by LINKEDIN the same day as the INDUSTRY 5.0 NEWSLETTER, 49th edition was published. Message which I use as a header image of this article.

My work on LINKEDIN was temporarily restricted because I delivered results

So many results that the control engine utilized by LINKEDIN evaluated that I use a third-party app to do the work for me. The fact is I do not let any of my work on LINKEDIN do a robot or app. I am the content creator because I will not use tools that I can not control properly, to do the work for me,

I have no time to waste time

this is why instead of idleness the opposite is delivered for which I did not find the right English expression, but in Czech, we say “ČINORODOST”

Just two days after the first restriction, the next warning message was delivered to me

I published a post about it

A few minutes ago a picture on FACEBOOK reminded me on one moment in my life

That moment was me delivering a speech at an international conference asking the 1K audience WHO IS THE OUT-OF-BOX-THINKER and 99% of hands go up. It was the moment when I realized that I did not see the box, how do I know I looked out of it? It was the moment when I became the first UNDER-THE-CARPET-LOOKER

The idleness is being fueled by fake images, statements, and infographics that blame someone else for our mistakes, this one is one of them

All these “small things” glorify and boost up the IDLENESS with one and only aim to let people forget that responsible behavior starts with them, with every single one of us.

Do not let IDLENESS become part of your own life, do not let GIANTS to let you think it is right to blame others, and keep the bad habits to trash the world the same as your own life

BE HUMAN

Have a nice time free of waste and wasting in all its forms, stay safe and free, and value HUMANITY more than money

Michael Rada, HUMAN

--

--

Michael Rada

I am HUMAN. This is the only title you can find after 30 years in business on my business card. Since 2013 I build wasteless world. I am founder of INDUSTRY 5.0