Scale sales engagement for your SaaS business with this free toolkit

Michael Williams
2 min readMay 14, 2018

--

How I was able to scale sales engagement for Slinkky, my bootstrapped SaaS company. I’ll share the tools that have supercharged my productivity and helped me 10xed my outreach.

If you don’t have experience with sales, it can be intimidating to get started. In the early days, I found myself asking how do I build a contact list? How should I engage with new leads? How do I find their email addresses? How can I scale my outreach without completely blowing the budget? I tried several tools and tactics and this is where I’ve landed. Here is my budget-friendly approach to sales engagement that has helped me 10x my email outreach.

To get started you need three products Skrapp, Hunter, and Mail Merge with Attachments. Each product has its own killer feature, and when they’re paired together they make a powerful outreach toolkit. It’s worth mentioning that each product offers a free version, so you can test this process with little risk. If you find that they work well, you can always upgrade to their paid versions to get some extra bells and whistles.

So let’s start with Skrapp. Skrapp is your go-to for getting contact information. This little chrome extension saves you hours and thousands of clicks by consolidating leads from Linkedin searches and profiles into a manageable list that you can easily export as a CSV.

Hunter is going to help you find the email addresses for everyone in your Skrapp list. Now it’s worth mentioning that Skrapp does offer paid plans that will find email addresses for you, but if you want to save a few dollars swing over to Hunter.io. Hunter provides you with the most common email patterns for each company on your prospect list, saving you time and hundreds of bounced emails

Mail Merge with Attachments is the final piece of the puzzle. This free add-on for Google sheets not only lets you automate sending emails, it also lets you schedule them. So if you’re burning the midnight oil putting together your email list, you can schedule everything to go out the next day during business hours, increasing your open rates. Mail merge with Attachments offers a paid plan that gives you email tracking and ups your daily limit from 50 to 250 email recipients. Of all the products I use, this is the one that I recommend paying for since the free account has a pretty low daily email limit.

And that’s it, these three simple tools that can help you scale your outreach and growth revenue for your business If you’re interested in more tools to help scale your startup check out our list of Startup Resources. Happy Hunting!

--

--