Dark Circle Datum
1 min readSep 11, 2018

--

You have no idea how intensely men can feel an inferiority complex while dating. I would’ve already felt less than going into the date because of your position of authority over my son. If your car made me feel small, all sorts of feelings of inadequacy would’ve followed. I’ve rejected women because I knew I wasn’t what they needed or wanted. They needed an alpha, and I was cute to them, but someone they’d hurt when they were done playing with me. Basically, they were out of my league, and I knew it. These feelings get magnified while dating online. I’ve read men get a response for 1 out of 50 messages. The grind of the rejection reinforces the negative self-image until I delete the apps just to recover. I’ve been single 3 years now repeating this cycle.

--

--