Image by Michael Franks

Clearly we need to look at our intentions

Michael Franks
2 min readAug 16, 2017

--

Decision-making is like a muscle…

The more you make, the easier it becomes to make them.

Imagine what that could do for your life…your future?

I don’t know about you, but I find decision-making stressful…is it the right choice…what if it’s wrong and my world comes crashing down?

It’s imagining the worst possible outcome that holds me back…note to self; stop it.

What’s your intention?

It would be easier if decisions were either/or, but it’s never quite that simple…which tells me I’m not clear about my intentions…or my ‘why’.

So maybe it’s not the decision, it’s more about getting clarity on the end game…

We make decisions all the time…when to get up, what to have for breakfast, and then there are those that come with far reaching consequences.

A hard decision…

I’m sitting with one of these at the moment. I know the answer, but I’m not going there for some reason…so I take the path of least resistance and blame it on fear, which is my way of copping-out.

And so it goes on…a drama of my own making…it would be so much easier to say trust, it will be alright…and go for it.

Why do I make hard work of things that could be easy? Is it my work ethic that tells me, things aren’t supposed to be easy…so I do it the hard way?

What if one of those decisions had a deadline with the possibility of a loss attached to it? I bet I’d be all over it.

Suddenly making that decision is the easiest thing in the world…funny how that happens.

When it get’s tough…

There are no easy solutions…we’re dealing with human nature…our basic instinct for survival…driven by emotions…with all that going on things can get complicated.

When I do make a decision it’s incredibly empowering…which makes the next one easier to make, and the next…and the next…

When things get tough, you’ll make the right decision.

If you found this post helpful, please give it a little ‘heart’ to help others find it…thank you.

If you would like to be one of the first to receive my latest updates, please subscribe HERE.

If you have a couple of minutes you may find these of helpful:

--

--

Michael Franks

Developed UNPACK YOUR FUTURE…a newsletter exploring what stops you from getting what you want. Subscribe here: http://www.unpackyourfuture.com/subscribe/