Vue.js Pokemon Battle Tutorial

Michael Mangialardi
Coding Artist
Published in
36 min readFeb 8, 2017

--

What you’re getting into: A very detailed read that goes through the creation of a Pokemon Battle using Vue.js. I try my best not to make assumptions, but there’s a lot of stuff to go through (it took me 15 hours just to write this post). If you want to learn more about the basics of Vue.js to make fun apps, you can check out my video course called Power Up With Pure CSS Images & Vue.js to Make Fun Apps. In this course, the basics of Vue.js will be discussed in much greater detail.

See full code: http://codepen.io/mikemang/pen/zNJZYg/

See live demo: http://codepen.io/mikemang/live/zNJZYg

Introduction

After graduating from school, I decided that I wanted to focus in on web development. I quickly realized that I needed to be even more specific as to what skill within web development I wanted to focus on.

After much practice, I have finally found much enjoyment of doing frontend development with a specific emphasis on design. Instead of making dynamic web applications, I prefer to mini applications like Mad Libs, Connect 4, etc.

Even if that’s not your thing, I think making fun, mini web apps is a great way to practice learning a new framework. After trying React and Vue.js, I have fallen madly in love with the simplicity and readability Vue offers…

--

--