This MacBook Pro is Embarrassing My Dell

Seriously. It’s almost funny.

Michael Swengel
5 min readAug 24, 2022
Photo by Kamil S on Unsplash

On August 15th, I wrote a story here on Medium titled “My Biggest Problem With Mac Laptops” in which I explain, in detail, one of the biggest flaws I see in the design of Apple’s mobile computers.

But that design flaw didn’t stop me from buying one for myself after a series of frustrating purchases and returns of Windows laptops that had a range of issues. I decided it was time to try something different. So, I went to my local Best Buy and picked up a 14-inch MacBook Pro.

No, it’s not perfect, but it’s excellent.

The quest for battery life.

Windows laptops have, in my experience, never had great battery life. Yes, there are some very powerful machines out there, but they tend to be power-hungry and rarely last for more than a few hours away from an outlet.

There are a few exceptions which offer a bit more runtime on a single charge, but in general, Windows laptop battery life is a steaming pile of disappointment.

--

--

Michael Swengel

IT guy by day. Entrepreneur by... also day. Loves writing mainly about Apple, Artificial Intelligence, Microsoft and other relevant tech topics.