Infinity

Michal Korzonek
3 min readMay 15, 2021

(He sits down with his gaze fixed upwards. She looks at him from a distance and approaches slowly.)

She: What are you looking at?

(He keeps looking up.)

He: I’m waiting.

She: What for?

(Still looking, he relaxes back, supporting the weight of his body on his arms.)

He: To be perfectly honest with you I’m not entirely sure. I have this feeling that this moment is *precisely* when I should look upwards.

(She sits down next to him and looks upward.)

She: Do you know why?

He: I’m really not sure. It just feels like the right thing to do. But I don’t expect that to make much sense to you. You probably think I’m bonkers.

She: I don’t really understand, but sitting here with you I notice that this is the first time in a while that I’m looking up.

(They continue looking.)

He: What do you see?

She: I’m not sure yet. I see specific objects, like the clouds, the sky, a few birds and all that, but I don’t understand yet what am I actually seeing.

He: Perhaps there’s nothing to see.

She: That could be. But as I keep looking, I can’t shake off this feeling that there is *something* out…

--

--