--

hi Martha,

thank you for sharing . Your honesty and strength amaze me.

There are so many changes in my body and its limitations that I can relate. Threading the needle between acceptance and trying as hard as I can with what I have are where I am. It's a challenge. Sometimes I succeed in finding that middle ground. Other times I get discouraged and know that those feelings can tip me into depression. It's delicate.

On a separate note, my therapist has lymphadema and she found a physical therapist who specializes in lymphatic drainage. She has helped her so much when nothing else seems to have done a thing.

Sending you a virtual hug.

And lots of respect.

Michele

--

--

Michele Cambardella

Writing more, painting more, walking more. Love to be near bodies of water, soaking up the quiet.